Health and Safety

Today we talked about health and safety. We covered all the different aspects as to what can be a hazard in our class.

We also talked about the existing control measures and other control measures we take to prevent the risk. There are times that I think taking risk controls yourself is unnecessary as the school had thought about it already and all you need to do is follow their instructions.

Lastly we talked about the likelihood of the risk to happen as well as the severity.  The risk rating depends on the rating you gave for the likelihood and  severity.

06/12/2017

risk assessment

risk assessment 2.JPG

I felt that it was important to cover this at least once. I found it interesting talking about risks that I never even thought about such as medical illnesses as I wasn’t really informed of what to do in an event of an asthma attack etc.

Leave a comment